My Daily Media Blitz For 09/17/15

It’s time for my Daily Media Blitz!  Here are all the places you can find my work today!

Although I don’t have anything new on the Blitz today, I am working on a new article for my New England Society of Geeks blog that I did not finis in time for the Blitz.  Stay tuned for my upcoming article about my fun paint night experience.

  1. You can hear me every week talking about the latest geek related topics on the We Be Geeks podcast.

This week, the gang and I interviewed comic creator, and former editor, Roland Mann.  We also discussed news about the Flash TV show, a shake-up at Marvel Studios, and the trials and tribulations of Force Friday.

WBG Episode 136: We Be Citizens With Roland Mann

  1. You can also read my column Now Geek This! on the We be Geeks website as well.

In my latest edition of Now Geek This I wrote a an article about the new fall TV shows that I am excited about.  What exactly will I be watching this fall?  Read on to find out!

Now Geek This: The New TV Shows I am Excited About

You can always find the podcast and my column at any time on www.webegeekspc.com as well.

  1. Did you know that I have a blog where I write first drafts of story ideas I have as well as the occasional essay and other writings? Well now you do, it is www.mindofderrick.wordpress.com

Check out my latest story, Ever Vigilant, Part Two here:

https://mindofderrick.wordpress.com/2015/09/15/ever-vigilant-part-two/

  1. I have another blog, which I call The New England Society of Geeks where I post essays that pertain to the world of geek as seen through the eyes of a New England. I also cover local New England geekery on the blog as well.  You can always find the blog at www.nesofg.wordpress.com

You can find the latest New England Society of Geeks post here (excluding my Daily Media Blitzes) titled A Message To All The Young Geeks Out There.  In this essay, I write a message to the young geeks out there about how things have changed since I was a geekling.

http://wp.me/p3Nnoa-4r

  1.  I recently joined a website called Skrawl where you can post stories in order to have readers vote and comment on them. For my latest entry, I posted a second draft of a story I originally posted on my MindofDerrick Blog called The Sleeper, Part Two

You can read that story here:

http://skrawl.com/skrawls/1721-The-Sleeper-Part-Two

   6.  I have just joined another website called inkshares where writers can submit their unpublished books to be voted on for potential publication by readers.  My book is called Arkadaan’s Inception, and I’d really appreciate it if you would check out my book on that site.  I have included a synopsis of the book as well as two chapters for you to check out.  If you like it, you can preorder the book which is how they count votes on the site.  The 5 books with the most preorders by September 30th will get their books published.  All other books will probably die in obscurity.  Surely you do not want my book to die in obscurity, right?  You can check out my submission here:

https://www.inkshares.com/projects/arkadaan-s-inception

You can also follow me on Twitter at @nesofgeek, and you can like my Facebook page at www.facebook.com/nesofgeek

Check back here every day for updates on where to find my work, and I hope you will enjoy it.

I thank you for your time, and consideration.

Sincerely,

Derrick Nadeau

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close